Skip to content
Fiscal Receipts

Senate LDA lobbying filing

MICROSOFT CORPORATION

Registrant: CGCN GROUP, LLC Year: 2024 Period: Second Quarter Type: Q2

View on lda.senate.gov ↗

Reported income

$90.0K

Reported expenses

not reported

Tracked program mentions3

Quoted activity text is clipped to a short extract; each filing’s full description is under Lobbying activities below.

  • AAV7A1 PIP2021matched: “2021PE code cited directly

    Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) issues; S.1260 - United States Innovation and Competition Act…

  • Software Engineering Institute0603781D8Zmatched: “Software|Engineeringmatched 2+ title words

    Software piracy, counterfeiting, and protection of Intellectual Property (IP) rights.

  • Software Engineering Institute (SEI) Applied Research0602751D8Zmatched: “Software|Engineeringmatched 2+ title words

    Software piracy, counterfeiting, and protection of Intellectual Property (IP) rights.

Lobbying activities6

  • Computer IndustryCPI

    Issues related to online privacy, cybersecurity, cloud computing, protection of intellectual property rights, artificial intelligence and lawful access to data.

  • Copyright/Patent/TrademarkCPT

    Software piracy, counterfeiting, and protection of Intellectual Property (IP) rights.

  • EducationEDU

    Computer Science Education.

  • Environment/SuperfundENV

    Issues related to the environment.

  • Science/TechnologySCI

    Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) issues; S.1260 - United States Innovation and Competition Act of 2021; General issues related to the application of artificial intelligence.

  • Trade (domestic/foreign)TRD

    Monitor issues related to trade.

Lobbyists13

  • ALEX RENJEL
  • AMBER KIRCHHOEFER
  • JA'RON SMITH
  • JAY CRANFORD
  • JILL HAMAKER
  • JOHN STIPICEVIC
  • MARTHA MILLER
  • MIKE NIELSEN
  • SAM GEDULDIG
  • SCOTT RIPLINGER
  • STEVE CLARK
  • SUSAN GRIFFITHS
  • TIM PATAKI

Source: U.S. Senate Lobbying Disclosure Act database. Dollar figures (underlined) cite the filing record on lda.senate.gov — click to view the citation. Amounts shown as “not reported” are absent from the filing itself.